To animate or not to animate…..

I’ve found this discussion very informative and thought-provoking as concerns how to make the presentations we deliver more engaging and appealing.

Jeremy Harmer

In less than an hour I will be doing a webinar (repeated later today to accommodate different time zones around the world. We (that’s me and Pearson) will be using the Saba platform which means the people attending get to see and hear me and they get to see my Powerpoint slides. In return I get to see who’s come along and I can read their text chat which runs as the webinar is going on.

Management slide

(Above is one of the slides I’ll be using)

Saba as a platform? Well sometimes the magic works, sometimes it doesn’t. Last time we did one of these the slides worked fine in the morning session, but in the afternoon they didn’t at all – kept getting stuck. Was that because they had animation in them?

This time, to try and minimse the risk of glitches, I have done a Powerpoint presentation with no…

View original post 184 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

